Programme Council

Hildebrand de Boer

Art historian and archaeologist, Secretary of the Industrial Heritage Committee of Europa Nostra, co-founder of the European Route of Industrial Heritage (ERIH). Knight of the Order of Orange-Nassau.

Monika Bogdanowska

Deputy Director of the National Institute of Cultural Heritage, Assistant Professor at the Division of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture, Faculty of Architecture, Cracow University of Technology, PhD habilitation in the field of art conservation. The author of a monograph on the Collegium Novum (Jagiellonian University) building and a dictionary of painting conservation, author of numerous monographs on heritage conservation, and translator of specialist texts. A co-author of the Interdisciplinary Multilingual Dictionary (IMD). A member of the Polish ICOMOS Committee and the Social Committee for Renovation of Krakow Monuments.

Piotr Gerber

Architect and history of technology expert, President of the Management Board of PK TICCIH and The Foundation for the Preservation of the Industrial Heritage of Silesia, member of the Industrial Heritage Committee of Europa Nostra. Author of a series of publications on the protection and conservation of architectural and technical monuments, as well as hospital architecture.

Robert Kola

Graduate of Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń and postgraduate studies at Wrocław University of Science and Technology. Specialist in the field of technical heritage conservation, author of publications, presentations, reports, specialized expert opinions on the history of technology, and problematic issues related to the preservation of industrial heritage. Lecturer on technical heritage conservation issues at Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń. Currently serving as the Head of the Toruń Branch of the National Heritage Institute. Member of the Polish Committee for the Protection of Industrial Heritage TICCIH.

Julian Kołodziej

Vice-president of the Polish TICCIH Committee, auditor of local revitalization programs and verifier of revitalization projects under regional operational programs in 2014-2020, coordinator of the research and implementation project for the revitalization of industrial heritage at the Polish Academy of Sciences (IHN 2011), also the international project for the evaluation of historic castle parks as part of INTEREG (2019), expert in the socialization of industrial heritage also in projects managing UNESCO sites.

Peter Ovenstone

Lifetime active roles in railway and transport heritage and, more recently, industrial heritage in UK and Europe. Joint Secretary EN Industrial & Engineering Heritage Committee since 2015. Other current roles include: Vice-Chairman, ABTEM Association of British Transport & Engineering Museums; Scottish Committee Chairman, Heritage Railway Association; Vice-President and Board Member, FEDECRAIL European Federation of Museum & Tourist Railways; Member, Science Museum’s Railway Heritage Designation Advisory Board. 

Bartosz Walczak

Architect and heritage conservator, Vice President of PK TICCIH, member of PKN ICOMOS. He is the author and co-author of numerous revitalization and adaptive reuse projects for former industrial buildings in Łódź, as well as the author of several dozen scientific publications.

Katarzyna Zalasińska

Director of the National Institute of Cultural Heritage, PhD in Legal Sciences habilitation, university teacher, author of monographs and scientific articles. She specialises in heritage protection law and museums, libraries’ and archives’ work, as well as in the circulation of works of art. A member of the Polish National Committee of the International Council of Museums ICOM, Polish National Committee of the International Council for Monuments Protection ICOMOS. The topics of her scientific publications are mainly related to legal aspects of the functioning of the cultural heritage protection system.