Honorary Committee

Carl Elefante

An expert in architecture, heritage conservation, and sustainable development. Chief Executive Officer at Quinn Evans Architects, Lecturer at the American Institute of Architects, US Green Building Council, and the National Trust for Historic Preservation. Member of the Sustainable Communities Task Force during Bill Clinton’s presidency. 

Jerzy Jasieńko 

Civil engineer, professor of technical sciences, specialist in heritage conservation, and Vice Rector of Wrocław University of Science and Technology during the 2016–2020 term. He has published over 90 scientific and technical works, mainly focusing on repair, conservation, and strengthening of structural elements of historic buildings, the use of mechanical and adhesive connections, and building drying and insulation.

Pierre Laconte 

Member of the Europa Nostra Council, an urban planner specializing in architectural planning and environmental issues. He holds a doctorate in law and a doctorate in economics from the Catholic University of Leuven, as well as an honorary doctorate from Napier University in Edinburgh.

Miles Oglethorpe 

President of the International Committee for the Conservation of Industrial Heritage (TICCIH), Head of the Industrial Heritage Department at Historic Environment Scotland. Since 1985, a member of the Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Scotland. Leader of the project to include the Forth Railway Bridge on the World Heritage List.

Massimo Preite

An expert in urban planning and industrial heritage. Member of the boards of TICCIH and ERIH. As part of the Erasmus Mundus program, he delivers a series of lectures on industrial heritage in the course „Technology, Heritage, Industrial Areas: History, Valorization, Didactics” at the universities of Padua and Paris.